INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT OF EMMETT #221

Board of Trustees

Chair: Mike Knittel Vice-Chair: Rhoda Gerrard Treasurer: Travis Whittemore Trustee: Mark Maxfield Trustee: Manuel Guzman Trustee: Donnie Wunder

Superintendent

Wayne Rush

Clerk of the Board

Heather Vaughn

<u>Director Federal Programs</u> Wayne Rush

··· uj iio itusi

Director of Special Services

Jodee Sisson

Director of Curriculum

Dr. Cindy Roberts

Director of Technology

Ken Loftus

Emmett High School

Wade Carter

Black Canyon High School

Stephen Joyner

Emmett Middle School

Bob Hyde

Carberry Elementary

Larry Parks

Shadow Butte Elementary

Jolene Montoya

Sweet-Montour Elementary

Ola Elementary

Stephen Joyner

Payette River Technical

Academy

William Knickrehm

RESOLUTION

SUBJECT: Payette River Technical Academy

WHEREAS, Emmett School District students need high-end professional technical programs for students; and

WHEREAS, Emmett School District has entrusted all of our Professional Technical Programs to Payette River Technical Academy; and

WHEREAS, Virtually every student working through the Career Pathways system at Emmett High School will take at least one course from Payette River Technical Academy; and

WHEREAS, The "operation of Payette River Technical Academy will serve as a benefit to both the Emmett School District and Payette River Technical Academy," (PRTA Charter); now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Emmett School Board and District Superintendent appreciate the programs and efforts of Payette River Technical Academy. We fully support the continued operation, and development of professional technical programs, as well as the improvement of both programs and facilities.

By: Emmett School Board:

Mike Knittel

Rhoda Gerrard

Travis Whittemore

Mark Maxfield

Manuel Guzman

Donnie Wunder

Superintendent:

Wayne Rush